Nelherbie

The Spider Of DOOM Returns!!

Posted on: May 19, 2012


So, every year in Ireland, at about this time of year, these really big, brown, hairy spiders start invading houses. They look a bit like mini tarantulas!! They have the creepiest ability to creep underneath closed doors!! It’s really scary!!

A few years ago, when I was still in secondary school, one ran into my bedroom!! It went under my bed and I didn’t see it again for nearly 2 months! I thought it was dead until one morning, when I was getting ready for school, it ran out from under the bed and into my school bag!! In the end I had to get a sweeping brush to poke at the bag in the hopes the he would come out again!! He did and then ran out my bedroom door and I never saw him again.

So, anyway, I have one of those spiders living in my bathroom lampshade at the moment. He’s been there for about a month and a half now and I’ve only seen him 3 times!! He build his web really weirdly though. He made it so it is like a floor hanging in the air. Instead of hanging upside-down like a normal spider, we walks on the air, all cool and nonchalant!! And since he came out of his home today, I took a picture, for your pleasure!! (In case you’re wondering, I enjoy torturing people!!!)

Image

And he even has a little friend in the picture!!!

Leave a Reply

