Nelherbie

What happened to my skin???!!!

Posted on: October 5, 2011


Hey guys!!!

So, I woke up this morning and went into the bathroom as per normal. However!!!! When I looked in the mirror my entire  face was red and I had a pile of pimples all over my face!!! I looked completely horrific!!!

So the first thing I did was rinse my face to try to get some of whatever it was that caused it off of my face. Then I took a leaf out of Bubzbeauty’s book and got myself a handful of dry oats to cleanse with. She said she did that when she had an allergic reaction so I decided there was no harm in it!! See her video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7e5_RVBwNjE

My skin felt really good afterwards. It was really soft and  the oatmeal really relieved the itchiness!!!! Then I applied some Eu Roma Water from LUSH and some cucumber water from Kuan Yuan Lian (an Asian company). This really helped to sooth my skin and reduced the redness!!

The cucumber water is very good for burned skin and that’s what my skin looked like so I gave it a go and it worked really well. I applied it regularly!! I haven’t done this yet since I’ve only been up for about an hour  but I’m going to make some oat milk to use on my skin aswell and I’ll keep it in the fridge so that it’s nice an refreshing!! It’s really easy to make. All you need is a handful of oats soaked in water for about half an hour and then strain out the oats!! (Oats can be saved for a body exfoliator later). I also need to moisturise so I need to look around the house for something gentle and preferably unscented!!

Unfortunately all of this means that, once again, I can’t make a video for my youtube channel. Hopefully my skin will be better later in the day and I might be able to make a small one!!!

Bye for now!!

Nel!

Ps. I think it was the clenser I tried out yesterday that caused the reaction. It was the Neutrogena grapefruit cleanser.

Leave a Reply

